MotoGP Spanish Grand Prix – Start time, how to watch & more

MotoGP Spanish Grand Prix – Start time, how to watch & more



Championship leader Fabio Quartararo (Yamaha) starts from pole position for the second race in a row, with Franco Morbidelli (Petronas SRT) and Jack Miller (Ducati) joining him on the front row.

Francesco Bagnaia will line up fourth on the grid on the second of the factory Ducatis, three places ahead of Qatar GP winner Maverick Vinales.

The Suzukis of Alex Rins and Joan Mir could only qualify ninth and 10th, while Marc Marquez failed to progress to Q2 on Saturday and starts his second comeback race from 14th on the grid.

What time does the Spanish MotoGP start today?

The Spanish GP will get underway at 14:00 local time (+2 GMT) on Sunday.

The race distance is set at 25 laps. 

  • Date: Sunday, May 2, 2021
  • Start time:  12:00 GMT / 13:00 BST / 14:00 CEST / 08:00 ET / 5:00 PT / 22:00 AEST / 21:00 JST / 17:30 IST

Can’t find your country or region in the list? Check the MotoGP schedule page for the broadcast times in your local timezone.

2021 MotoGP Spanish Grand Prix session timings

Session

GMT

BST

CEST

ET

PT

AEST

JST

IST

FP1

07:55

08:55

09:55

03:55

00:55

17:55

16:55

13:25

FP2

12:10

13:10

14:10

08:10

05:10

22:10

21:10

17:40

FP3

07:55

08:55

09:55

03:55

00:55

17:55

16:55

13:25

FP4

11:30

12:30

13:30

07:30

04:30

21:30

20:30

17:00

Qualifying

12:10

13:10

14:10

08:10

05:10

22:10 

21:10

17:40

Warm up

07:20

08:20 09:20

03:20

00:20

17:20

16:20

12:50

Race 

12:00

13:00

14:00

08:00

05:00

22:00

21:00

17:30

How can I watch the Spanish MotoGP?

The following channels will broadcast the Spanish MotoGP race:

Europe:

  • Spain: DAZN
  • UK: BT Sport
  • France: Canal+
  • Germany and Austria: ServusTV/DAZN
  • Italy: Sky Sport
  • Hungary: Spiler TV
  • Netherlands: Eurosport
  • Portugal: Sport TV

Asia:

  • Japan: G+/Hulu
  • Thailand: PPTV
  • India: Eurosport
  • Indonesia: Trans 7
  • Malaysia and Singapore: Fox Sports
  • China: Star Sports / Guangdong Television 
  • South Korea: Star Sports

Americas

  • USA: NBCSN
  • Canada: DAZN
  • Brazil: Fox Sports
  • Argentina: ESPN+

Oceania

  • Australia: Fox Sports
  • New Zealand: Spark Sport (new for 2021)

Africa

  • Sub-Saharan Africa – SuperSport / Canal+

Can I stream the Spanish MotoGP?

MotoGP offers its own on-demand streaming service for live coverage of grands prix. The MotoGP Video pass is available for an annual fee of 139.99 euros. Users also can subscribe to the service on a monthly basis for 29.99 euros. Several local broadcasters also stream MotoGP races on their official websites.

Starting grid:



Source link

Similar Articles

Comments

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Advertismentspot_img

Instagram

Most Popular